Hey Everyone, today I have a blush to review which I wanted ever since I saw it. The gorgeous Powder Blush from Milani is one of the most beautifully made blushes I’ve ever seen. The pretty rose 3-D embossed design makes it set apart from other blushes. Every time I see this blush, I feel happy that I’ve a pretty product in my vanity. Now without delaying any further, here’s my review about the product:


My Experience with  Milani Tea Rose Powder Blush

Price: $9.99

Packaging: The packaging is simple and circular in shape with golden bottom. The blush pan is quite large in size and is placed in a Rose Embossed pattern. The clear plastic lid makes it clean to see through the product and the color. I like products which provides see through packaging-easy to know the product and whats inside. The lid closes tightly making it travel friendly and sturdy. Overall no concern in terms of packaging.

img_9056img_9059

Formula: The blush is quite pigmented and in pure matte finish- no sheen..no satin..just matte finish. The product glides on easily and blends smoothly onto the cheeks without feeling chalky or powdery. However, it might can be a little patchy on extremely dry skin. But prepping the skin properly prior makeup can make it work easily. The longevity is also good. I have oily skin and it managed to stay for good5-6 hours.  

Color: The color is of mid Tone Pink with a little warmth in it. The shade is somewhere between the barbie pink and earthy brown pink shade (if you understand what I mean). Would look beautiful on fair to medium skin tone. But, for the darker skin tone, I feel that they need to pick up a lot of color for the exact payoff. Overall, it’s a very nice everyday blush to go for which will suit any sort of look.  

img_9062

Here’s a swatch..

img_9061

img_9063
This Picture is taken 3-4 hours after the blush was applied. The flush of color is still there.

What I liked:

  • Beautiful Blush
  • Matte formula
  • Good longevity
  • Decent pigmentation
  • Blends easily
  • Enormous quantity which is going to last forever
  • Does not feel patchy
  • Does not feel chalky

What I disliked:

None apart from that it’s not available in India.


Overall,I really liked this blush. If you are a blush person like me, then you need to get your hands on it. It’s an everyday product to use for a flush of color on cheeks. It comes in a couple of shades for different skin tones.  The quantity of product is enormous which will go a long long way. Glides & blends smoothly on the cheeks. And not to forget the beauty of the product 🙂

Hope you liked my post. Follow me on my Instagram for other daily updates.

See you soon..

XOXO..


