Hey Beauties..If you are following me on my blog or Instagram, you must know that I recently ordered a couple of lip products from Colourpop Cosmetics (Colourpop Haul).  Ever since I got my package, I have been using these lip products for a quite a while now and I must say that I am really really impressed with these. So today I’ll be reviewing the Ultra Matte Lip in the shade “Bumble” and “Creeper”. Let’s get into the review.

img_8424

Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip

About the Product: These are the liquid lipsticks which gives an extremely weightless matte finish without drying your lips. These costs $6 each for 3.2 g of products and are available only on their website. These are already very popular amongst the beauty lovers everywhere. Everyone who has used it have raved about it and now including me well. Let’s see why..   

img_8589

Packaging: This comes in a regular gloss like plastic tube with a silver cap. The packaging is quite sturdy making it travel friendly. The lid closes tightly, so no tension of product leakage. The applicator is of doe-foot shape making it easy for the application. Gives a good control and works well to apply the product. Overall, the whole packaging is quite nice.

img_8600
(Top) Bumble; (Bottom) Creeper

img_8591

Formula & Texture: Formula wise, I must say, these Ultra Matte Lip are the most comfortable liquid lip products I have ever tried. These are insanely pigmented and feels extremely light. The formula is very thin and watery like which glides smoothly on the lips. The product is very opaque and dries really quick with in a few seconds, say 10-12 sec. It settles into a complete matte finish without making it or looking dry or stiff on the lips. Of course, if you have extremely dry or chapped lips, then better to exfoliate or atleast apply a lip balm for the best possible results.

img_8440
In Natural Light: (L) Bumble; (R) Creeper

Longevity: The wear time of these lippies is extremely good. They stay for a good 7-8 hours without fading..and by saying that I actually mean it. The only fade that I’ve noticed is from the inner lip area, that to after 5-6 hrs which can be easily re-touched. The color stays opaque and even through out the wear time. Overall, the quality of the product is amazing and the wear time is fantastic. The only little concern is that you’d need an oil based remover to completely remove it.  It does not come off with a regular makeup remover.

img_8441
In Flash Light: (L) Bumble; (R) Creeper

The Shades that I got:

img_8423

Bumble

This shade is like a pinky brownish shade. It’s a very lovely and pretty shade for everyday look. Would look good on almost all skin tones. The formula is consistent and even. This one is definitely my favorite from my Colourpop lippies. 

img_8593

img_8543


Creeper

This a true classic Red Shade. Because it’s red so I had to get my hands on it. Would look flattering on all skin tones. Formula is same as said above. I did not find any difference in between both formula or texture wise.

img_8590

img_8545


The Good:

  • Extremely pigmented and opaque formula
  • Smooth texture
  • Very Very high longevity
  • Does not dry out lips
  • Does not smudge or bleed
  • Feels lightweight
  • Transfer proof
  • Affordable
  • A variety of color range for all skin tones
  • Sturdy Packaging-Travel friendly
  • Settles into a complete matte finish with a few seconds
  • Does not feel sticky on the lips

The Not-so-Good:

  • Availability is in India.
  • You’d need an oil based remover to get it off completely

Overall Verdict:

All together, I am in love with these Ultra Matte Lip. These have managed to come on my top lip product to go for with their ultimate quality. If you are a lipstick lover, you should definitely give them a try. I am sure you’ll fall in love with these. A big thumbs up!! 

PS: I have heard that not all the formulas are able to perform the same way. So it’s advised to do a bit of RnD before buying.

What are your thoughts about these Ultra Matte Lip?

Thanks for reading. See you soon..

Follow me on my Instagram for other daily updates..

XoXo :))

