Hi Everyone..today I have another blush to review from my beauty stash. I have been using this product from past 10 months and have been absolutely loving it. It’s the  L.A.Girl Beauty Brick Blush in the shade GLAM. These blushes comes in four shade- Glow, Pinky, Spice & Glam (as shown in the picture below). I was basically looking for a palette where in I could get everything-blush/contour/highlight-kinda all in one palette, and I am really happy that I got my hands on this. So before getting into further intro, let’s take a look into the review, shall we!! brick.jpegAbout the Product

img_8080

Price: Rs. 999/- for 22 g

The Glam palette is the darkest and brightest out of the four.It contains 4 gorgeous shades-2 blushes, 1 Bronzer/Contour and 1 Highlighter. All four shades compliments each other and are easily blend-able in both matte and shimmery finish.

img_8081img_8095

Packaging: The palette comes in a glossy cardboard with a see through window in the front. It’s very light weight and sleek in design making it easy to carry & travel friendly. It shuts with a  light magnetic click. It also has a small mirror on the flap, which I think of no use unless you don’t have any other mirror with you. I found the whole packaging to be really good and super cute.

img_8089

Texture/Formula: The texture of these blushes is quite good and are easily blendable. The pigmentation is also very nice. You really need not to put a lot of product on the brush for the color payoff. A single swipe gives a decent pigmentation and all the shades are easily build-able. The longevity is also quite good. The colors stays for a good minimum 5-6 hours without fading at all. Thumbs up for this!!

What’s Inside:

The first shade (from the left) is a Fuchsia Pink Blush which is the brightest shade. This is probably not an everyday blush shade but definitely works best with a heavy or bold makeup looks. I use this shade whenever I have to go out for a night out or for a marriage function or so..

img_8087

Second shade is a very Light Pink Shade for everyday use. Gives a very glowy pinky flush on to the cheeks. Don’t think that it will show much on dark skin tones, but looks really pretty on medium to light skin.

Third one is the Bronzer/Contour shade. It’s a really nice natural brown shade, best for contouring. It isn’t orange or too dark brown, just perfect to achieve a bronzy contour look. I use it to contour my cheek bones and nose and even sometimes in the eye crease area. :))

img_8088

Last shade is the Highlighter  Shade..probably my favorite shade in the palette. It’s not like any regular highlighter throwing lights out of it. It’s rather a beautiful champagne colored with goldny sheen to it. It’s not too shimmery but gives a very light healthy glow to the skin. I use it the most whenever I have to achieve a soft focused glowy look.

img_8098img_8097

img_8093
In Flash Light

What I like-:

  • Very good face blush palette-all in one
  • Nicely pigmented
  • Cute packaging-travel friendly
  • Gorgeous Shades complimenting each other
  • Day to Night Blush palette
  • Quite long wear
  • Pretty large size pans..a lot of product
  • Easily blendable
  • Easily buildable as per the requirement
  • Affordable for 4 blushes in one

What I did not like:-

  • Nothing

Overall Verdict:

Overall, I am in love with this blush palette. It’s a prefect blush palette with 4 shades-all in one-easy to achieve  day to night look. The pigmentation is good and all the shades are easily blendable. I would definitely recommend it, comes in 4 pretty different palette for all skin tones from light to dark.

My Rating: 4.5 (Very Good)

Follow me on Instagram for regular updates: Makeupmyway16

See you soon..

 

