Hi..

Today I’ll be reviewing about my Holy Grail Eyebrow Product. An Eye Brow kit is a must have in your makeup, specially for someone who is not blessed with thick n full eyebrows.  My eyebrows are very light and thin which makes my e.l.f Eyebrow Kit an essential product in my vanity. Let’s get into the review..

IMG_6461IMG_6462

My Experience with the e.l.f. Eyebrow Kit

Price-$3 for 3.7 g of product

Packaging: The packaging is very sleek and compact with a black matte outer cover.  It has a small mirror on the lid which is not much of a use. It also comes with a small double ended applicator brush for applying the product and has a clear sheet to cover the product.

Shades & Pigmentation: It comes in 4 shades-Ash, Light, Medium & Dark. I have the Darkest shade of the four-in Dark.

elf-eyebrowkit2w1

Pigmentation wise, it’s quite good but not extremely dark. However, it does gives a pretty dark brown kinda stain on the brows which gives a very natural and matte look. Normally, the complete color comes out in at least 2 swipes on the brows and can be applied more as per the requirement/look without getting patchy or greasy.

IMG_6452

 

Product Inside: The kit is a “Wax & Powder”Combo. The wax is meant to be applied first with the angled brush to define and shape the brows and the color complementing setting powder is used to set the product in place. The powder is a little lighter in color than the wax and has brown taupe’y shade. The duo used together gives a very natural and defined look to the brows.

The pigmented wax consistency is really very good. It has a very creamy texture and glides smoothly on the eye brows and the powder helps in sealing the product in place for the whole day..seriously. I have been using this product from a couple of months and the quality of product is as good as it is when I used it for the first time. The wax has not at all dried and is still smooth n creamy.  IMG_6460

The brush inside is a double ended brush. It is angled on one side to fill in the wax and dome shaped on the other side to fill and blend the powder. The brush can be a little difficult to use due to it’s small size, but, helpful while travelling or any emergency. I normally use the e.l.f brush as I have to hurry up things in the morning, but when I have time, then I like to apply it with a regular angled brush.

IMG_6453

Staying Power: When it comes to the staying power, I’d say it’s of top notch quality. It stays on for like forever on you brows. You don’t have to worry about the touch ups or stuff like that. Apply it once and then forget about your brows.

IMG_6520
(Top) Clean Eyebrow Without any Product; (Below) Eyebrows with e.l.f. Eyebrow On

My Overall Verdict:

Overall, I absolutely loved this product. I use this everyday, to my work, any outing day or night. I definitely cannot skip this one in my makeup routine. The product gives a very nice and natural look. It does not look cakey or harsh on the brows. This was the first time that I have tried any gel product for my brows and I am really GLAD that I purchased it. It’s definitely a Must Have for your brows!!

IMG_6454

What I Loved:

  • Very Affordable
  • Great Duo Combo
  • Staying Power is awesome
  • Gives a very natural and defined look
  • Easy to blend
  • Small packaging, easy to carry
  • Comes with a brush
  • Easy to remove

 

What I didn’t like much:

  • Not available in India.
  • Not Water Proof

Rating:

5/5(Excellent)

