Hi Everyone..

Kajal have always been my first makeup preference. I cannot think of my vanity without a Kajal. I don’t remember the times when I’ve left home without Kajal in my eyes. This beauty product is a must have for every girl who loves makeup or prefers even a no makeup look. Today, I’ll be reviewing the Faces Magnet Eyes Kajal.IMG_5951

About the Product:

This is a similar product like Maybelline Colossal, Lakme Eyeconic and Loreal Kajal Magique. It retails for Rs. 175/- for 0.35g of product. The products claims to be extreme black, fade and smudge proof, all day wear. Lets see how accurate it is..

Packaging: It comes in a pretty and attractive Red Stick- twist up form. The cap easily shuts with a tight click. The sleek packaging makes it safe and travel friendly. I completely satisfied with the packaging and look.

IMG_5952
Complete Product from the Tube
IMG_5955
Faces Magnet Eyes Kajal Swatches

Texture and Pigmentation: The texture is quite black as compared to the Maybelline Colossal one. It applies smoothly and glides easily on the waterline and the lids. It is quite pigmented and does stays for a good round of a time for 6-7 hrs and 3-4 hrs on the waterline(without smudging). After that, it tends to smudge a bit specially on the corners of eyes, but, that happens with every Kajal I guess. The texture is useful for creating a smoky eye look as well. The only weak point of this Kajal is that it is not very easy to remove the product. However, using any makeup remover or cleansing milk will make the task easy.

IMG_5958

Overall Verdict:

Overall, I loved this product. This product is worth giving a try. Just one stroke and you’re good to go. Black, Smudge proof, all day wear is what you will get at a very cheap price. Must try guys..Would definitely love to purchase it again.

What I Like:

  • Great Pigmentation
  • Decent Staying Power
  • Affordable price
  • Sturdy packaging; travel friendly
  • Can be used as Kajal and Eyeliner both
  • No signs of irritation

What I dislike:

  • A little difficult to remove (only lil)
  • Starts smudging around the corners of eyes after some time.

My Rating:

4/5 (very good)

 

