Hi Everyone..Rimmel has always impressed me with their makeup products so far. Today I’ll be reviewing Rimmel London 3 in 1 Powder Blush in shade 002-Summer Fever. I am really a blush person, and this is one of my favorite product in this category.

Rimmel 1

Packaging: It comes in a very sleek not so sturdy packaging. The blush comes in a transparent lid and comes with a small brush. The brush is not smooth and does not satisfy it’s purpose. I have barely used the brush. The Summer Fever trio is a combination of 3 shades in the same pan. The net content is 4.5 gm of product for Rs. 485/-.

Rimmel 2

 

Texture and Staying Power: The texture is powdery and easy to play with. The product is easy to blend and can be build up as per the requirement. A single or double swipe is enough to show off the color on cheeks. The blush lasts for a good amount of time. I have oily skin and the blush has survived to stay for about 4-5 hours, which is completely satisfying for a drugstore product.

Rimmel 3

 

Shades: The left most shade is a light matte peachy tone. The middle one is the only shimmery shade which can be used as a light highlighting shade, if used single. The right most shade is the darkest of all. It’s a matte earthy brown shade which can be used as a contour shade as well.  The shades can also be used altogether by sweeping the surface gently to achieve a general healthy glow look. You can also combine and mix 2 colors  to personalize the shade.

Overall Verdict:

All in all.. I loved this brush. This is highly recommend. My everyday blush. It lasts a good amount of time! It’s nice for a daily makeup but would not recommend this for makeup photography or  with heavy makeup. The blush is perfect for girls going to college, office or any day out activity. It’s gorgeous and I would love to try out a few other shades too.

What I like:

  • Pretty Warm-peachy tone,
  • Easy to blend,
  • Affordable price for 3 shades,
  • Decent staying power,
  • Travel friendly packaging.

What I dislike:

  • The brush is of no use,
  • Not go well with heavy makeup looks.

 

Overall rating: 

4/5 (very good)

