Hi Everyone..Today I’ll be reviewing the Makeup Revolution Salvation Lip Lacquer.  I am a big fan of Matte and Liquid Lipsticks. I have been seeing a lot of reviews and feedback about this product. So thought why not to share my own opinion for this product.

These lip lacquers are available in around 20 different colors on their official website http://www.makeuprevolutionstore.com. However, if you want to avoid the heavy shipping and other charges, you can find a couple of shades at Nykaa.com  and other Indian makeup sites at much reasonable prices.

Lipstick1
Makeup Revolution Salvation Lip Lacquer

I have 02 shades from this range which are swatched in this post.

My Take on the product:

The product comes in a standard gloss tube packaging and comes in a rose gold outer cover. It has a doe foot applicator which gives a good control to apply the product. The formula is very pigmented and dries out to completely matte finish within a few seconds. Since the formula is quite drying, exfoliating lips or applying a lip balm prior to its use is highly recommend.  Applying it in a double layer would not look very great, since the product is already quite thick. Do not purse you lips while applying and give it some time to settle down or else it’ll give a patchy finish or even can form small balls on the lips. The product has a chemically smell, which does not bother me much, but it does vanishes away after it’s completely dry. It is transfer proof and one doe not have to think about re-applying it again.  The product does not leaves any stains behind and easy to remove off. I have been using these products quite lately and both of the product have lasted beautifully, I’d say for 4-6 hrs, depending on your eating & drinking activity. The product does starts to fade out a bit from the center of the lips over a time, but that’s Ok and  applying a thin layer will easily work.

Lipstick2

Keep Trying For You ..This is definitely the most flattering Red shade I have ever tried. The best Red color out of all Reds and smoothest out of both. It will suit almost every skin tone in this world. It’s neither too deep nor to bright. The Perfect Classic Red color to go for..

PS. this is one of the closest dupe for Mac Russian Red and Limecrime Velvet Red.

You Took My Love..This is a very bright fushia pink shade. Will look stunning on medium-wheatish to fair skin tones. It’s very wearable  pink shade and perfect for any occasion..day or night.

Lipstick3
Keep Trying For You (L); You Took My Love (R)

Overall Verdict:

So overall, I loved both the lip lacquers. The pigmentation and color payoff were excellent, specially the Red shade. If you learn to apply these in the right way, you may able to get some extended staying power. Would love to try out the other shades too.

What I like:

  • Great Pigmentation
  • Perfect Matte finish
  • Transfer Proof
  • Affordable
  • Simple and sturdy packaging
  • Decent staying power

What I dislike:

  • Application can be tricky
  • Tend to crumple if lips pursed
  • Exfoliation of lips is a must
  • Starts fading from the inner lip area after some time

My Rating:

3.5/5 (Good)

I hope you like my review. Please like and comment for suggestions or queries (if any).

Love..

 

 

